关于爱信国际学校

爱信国际学校位于新加坡的中心地带,为来自不同国家的家庭提供服务。学校提供从小学到高中的全面直列课程,从国际文凭(IB)小学课程(PYP),到剑桥国际普通中等教育证书(IGCSE),最后是剑桥国际AS & A水准考试课程或大专文凭课程。自1992年起,家长们就十分看重学校以优质教育和孩子整体发展为使命的奉献精神。

爱信国际学校是一所国际文凭组织授权的国际学校,为小学生提供一种以探究为导向的学习体验。学生们在学校的旅程充满了对世界的探索。是他们在成长的过程中逐渐成为富有激情和责任感的人,寻求以积极的态度前进。

中学期间,在老师的悉心指导和照顾下,学生不断进步。学校旨在通过IGCSE课程,让学生掌握学术知识和21世纪的技能,并通过剑桥国际AS & A水准考试课程或大专文凭课程,进一步加强他们的能力。

爱信国际学校已获得国际文凭大专课程候选资格,旨在为学生提供大学预科和高中水平的优质教育。本课程注重学生在研究、交流和演讲方面的技巧,有助提升学生的思想和心灵,为日后升学作准备。

在爱信国际学校,以学生为中心的教学方式,结合了对学术和整体发展的严格关注,创造了一种转变式的全新教育体验,使学生有能力发展并进入著名的学院和大学。此外,以探究为基础的教学方法确保高质量的教学和学习满足所有学生的需求。作为对高度学术严谨的补充,学生们在课堂内外都崇尚多样性并承担社会责任。他们经过磨练,具有高度的意识,在全球公民和跨文化环境中表现出作为有原则和负责任的代理人和领导者的才能。

*爱信国际学校目前是国际文凭组织(IB)大学预科课程(DP)的候选学校,以成为国际文凭课程世界学校为标的。只有获得IB组织国际文凭课程授权的学校才能提供以下四个学术课程中的任一个:小学课程(PYP)、中学课程(MYP)、大学预科课程(DP),以及职业课程(CP)。候选学校身份不能保证将获得最终授权资格。有关IB及其计划的更多信息,请访问 www.ibo.org

 

**国际文凭组织的使命宣言

国际文凭组织的目标是培养勤奋好学、知识渊博、富有爱心的年轻人,他们通过对多元化的理解和尊重,为创建一个更美好、更和平的世界贡献力量。为了实践这个目标,国际文凭组织与诸多学校、政府以及其他国际组织进行合作,开发出一系列具有挑战性的国际教育项目和严格的评估制度。这些项目鼓励世界各地的学生成长为积极进取又富有同理心的终身学习者,他们理解尽管人与人之间存在着差异,他人的意见想法也可能是正确的。

学术及考试委员会成员

我们的主席

aais-chairman-huang-chuan-sheng

黄传胜先生

我们的管理团队

潘济芬女士

运营长

向盈颖博士

副校长

黄诗为先生

中学及高中部主任

王伟光先生

小学部主任

我们的教师

组织结构

设施

我们校区的设施包括配备液晶投影机、交互式书写板和电脑的课室(面积范围从19.00平方米至37.80平方米不等)以及一个拥有广泛图书与资料收藏的图书馆等。

Henderson Crescent

课室 面积 容量
课室 1 28.70 19
课室 2 19.00 13
课室 3 28.70 19
课室 4 19.00 13
课室 5 26.50 18
课室 6 26.50 18
课室 面积 容量
课室 7 26.50 18
课室 8 26.50 18
课室 9 37.80 25
课室 10 37.80 25
课室 11 19.30 13
课室 12 31.80 21

2019年学生表现数据

2019
考试及格率 50.1%
毕业率 92.31%
升级率 100%

ABOUT ASCENSIA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Centrally located in the heart of Singapore, Ascensia International School (AAIS) caters to families from many different nationalities. AAIS offers a comprehensive through-train programme from Primary to High School with smooth progression from the International Baccalaureate (IB) Primary Years Programme (PYP), to the Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and finally the Cambridge International AS & A Level or the Diploma Programme. Since 1992, parents have valued the school’s dedication to its mission of quality education and development of the child as a whole.

AAIS is an IB World School authorised to offer primary students an inspired inquiry-led learning experience. The students’ journey at AAIS is full of explorations to the world. In return, they grow to become passionate and responsible individuals seeking to move forward with a positive attitude.

Our students progress with the guidance and care by our committed teachers during the Secondary Years.  AAIS aims to equip our students with both the academic knowledge and 21st Century skillset through the IGCSE programme and further strengthen them through the Cambridge International AS & A Level or the Diploma Programme.

AAIS has attained the Diploma Programme Candidacy aiming to provide students with quality education at pre-university and High School level. The programme focuses on skills in research, communication and presentation, which will enhance our students’ minds and hearts for their future endeavours in the Higher Education level.

At AAIS, the student-centred pedagogy, incorporating rigorous focus on academic and holistic development, creates a transformational whole new educational experience, empowering students to develop and gain admission into prestigious colleges and universities. Also, an inquiry-based pedagogy ensures that high quality teaching and learning meets the needs of all its students. To complement the high degree of academic rigour, the students celebrate diversity and undertake social responsibility inside and outside of the classroom. They are honed to a high level of awareness, demonstrating aptitude in global citizenship and intercultural environments as agents and leaders who are principled and responsible.

*AAIS is a candidate school for the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme (DP) and pursuing authorization as an IB World School. Only schools authorized by the International Baccalaureate can offer any of its four academic programmes: Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP), Diploma Programme (DP) or Career-related Programme (CP). Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted. For further information about the IB and its programmes, visit www.ibo.org

**Mission Statement from the IB
The International Baccalaureate aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. To this end the organization works with schools, governments and international organizations to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.

ACADEMIC AND EXAMINATION BOARD

Aais Icon Arrow Left
Aais Icon Arrow Right

OUR CHAIRMAN

Aais Chairman Huang Chuan Sheng 450x450

Mr. Huang, Chuan Sheng

OUR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Crystal 150x150

Crystal Pan

Operations Manager

Nikko 150 X 150

Dr. Nikko Hsiang

Vice Principal

Edmund 150 X 150

Edmund Ng

Head of Middle and High School

Aais Wong Wai Kong 150x150

Wong Wai Kong

Head of Junior School

OUR FACULTY

Listing of teachers for different courses

ORGANIZATION CHART

Organization Chart

OUR FACILITIES

Our facilities include wireless internet classrooms (area ranges from 19.00 sq meters to 37.80 sq meters) with LCD Projectors, interactive writing boards and computers in every classroom.

Henderson Crescent

Classroom Number Floor Area (sq m) Capacity
Classroom 1 28.70 19
Classroom 2 19.00 13
Classroom 3 28.70 19
Classroom 4 19.00 13
Classroom 5 26.50 18
Classroom 6 26.50 18
Classroom Number Floor Area (sq m) Capacity
Classroom 7 26.50 18
Classroom 8 26.50 18
Classroom 9 37.80 25
Classroom 10 37.80 25
Classroom 11 19.30 13
Classroom 12 31.80 21
Aais Icon Arrow Left
Aais Icon Arrow Right

STUDENT PERFORMANCE DATA 2020

2020
Examination Passing Rate 45.01%
Graduation Rate 100%